Roosevelt Institute Board Member Katrina vanden Heuvel to Receive CAF's Progressive Leadership Award

katrinaheadshot.pngThe Roosevelt Institute congratulates Board Member Katrina vanden Heuvel on receiving the Campaign for America's Future's Progressive Leadership Award in recognition of her years of tireless and visionary work on behalf of the progressive movement as editor and publisher of The Nation. The award will be presented by MSNBC host Melissa Harris-Perry as part of CAF's Take Back the American Dream Conference in Washington, D.C. on June 18th. You can click here to purchase tickets to the gala dinner, which will also honor the Rev. Jesse Jackson and the Occupy Wall Street movement.

In addition to her service on the Roosevelt Institute's Board, the Institute recently partnered with The Nation on a special issue about trust in government curated by Jeff Madrick, Senior Fellow and Director of the Rediscovering Government Initiative, and featuring contributions from many of our other Fellows. Fellow Mike Konczal and Next New Deal Editor Bryce Covert also launched their recent research brief on public sector layoffs in a separtate article at The Nation, where Mike has written explainers on the Volcker Rule and inequality in America and Bryce is a featured blogger covering issues related to the interesection of women and the economy.